The card

Child #2's got two best friends. Well she has more but in her class, there are two. They are very nice well behaved girls. Unlike 'Lewis' who the number one son encountered again at the pre-pre-school, a bad influence said the child minder and I would put great faith in her opinion.

Anyway, it is the birthday of one of the girls tomorrow so a card has been made.

There are times, and I think I have said this before, when I watch children grow up and see the sort of things which will shape them and their personality in years to come. Be it the child I saw several years ago running rampage at a birthday party trying to get as many other kids crying as he could while his father was too busy on his phone, or the child I saw walking to school considerably younger than I would let my kids walk the streets alone, and I do consider myself to give them a fairly long leash, or so many others.

I am happy to think that my daughter is one who will be a generous and loving friend who will be faithful with all those she knows.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.