Eye-watering

We have been members of the Caravan Club for decades. We normally don’t take holidays in any other way. Our small van has to pay its way. I was interested by this arrival during our recent few nights away in Barnard Castle. This is a big German-made Mercedes-based motorhome, one of the biggest non-US types you can buy in the UK that you can drive on a normal licence. Clearly the owner has invested a lot of money here: at least £150,000 for the van (and I don’t know what options have been fitted, but a large satellite dish and aircon says ‘quite a lot’ to me), say £5,000 for the trailer, plus a hot hatch car which is towed on the trailer (not in view) which new would be circa £23,000. It could be their permanent live-in accommodation which would make sense. Often I bump into owners and chat about their units - most like to talk about their possessions - but I didn’t see these people at all. Still, never mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.