Neil

By Ubik

31 from 30

I turned 31 today and had a lovely break from work. I woke up late morning, lounged around the flat while opening cards and responding to well wishes before I went out to treat myself to some lunch and go for a wander round the city with my camera. I was hoping the sun might make an appearance but the cloud cover was too thick for it to burn through unfortunately.

I like to think I spent 30 well; it had a lot of challenges, sadness and difficult periods of personal growth but it also had a number of fantastic moments. The birth of my niece, my rediscovery of my love for photography, my trying new things and learning new skills to name a few. I think all these things were worth weathering the sadder moments. 

Hopefully 31 will expand on those good moments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.