EileenGill

By EileenGill

Pretty in Pink

I'm not a pink kind of a girl - never have been and, while I would usually say never say never, I never will be. It's not that I'm against pink - it's just ....... well it's just not me. Khaki or black and some grey is more me - I guess in terms of clothes I'm utilitarian by way of colour. It's not that I don't like colour - I do. I love the colour orange - bought a great t-shirt years ago in orange - it's never been worn. Yes, the items in my wardrobe that have colour have never been worn. Just as well that I love colour in the garden and that's where I can appreciate and celebrate all the colours of the rainbow. So here is my limited edition pinkness courtesy of a lovely rhododendron.

I'm a bit behind in responding to comments and commenting on other peeps journals - I will catch-up - just the last few days have been mega busy work wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.