Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

There are teeth,

Having checked very carefully in various other places, pockets, shoes, hands, ears, the dentist has confirmed that Josie has the right number of teeth and they are in her mouth. Today was her first visit to the dentist and she passed. Unlike her grandmother!
She's had a busy day, she was swimming before lunch then dentist this afternoon, no wonder she needed to come here and have a nap afterwards, I felt rather inclined to do the same thing.
I went to Asda this evening, and parked as I usually do, in a space with nothing either side of me. When I got back to my car, I found that a large Tesla had swung into the bay on my right and just stopped, diagonally across her bay and the end of mine. I had no hope of getting into my car nor of driving the car out if I did get in. Fortunately, before too large a crowd had gathered commenting on the ridiculous situation, the owner, a woman in her late 40s I think, arrived with her daughter. I asked if she realised that she had blocked my car in. Her comment was, that it hadn't been like that when she left it there.... I just looked at her and said "Really, the only way I could have got my car into the position it was in would have been by dropping it in with a crane from above!" She repeated that it had been OK when she left her car!
I have no idea who moved her car and parked it so as to deliberately block me in, maybe I should speak to security. I was quite flabbergasted..... she left! To a round of applause from the bystanders.
Maybe my wee polo was below her sightline and she hadn't even noticed it. Goodness knows how her very embarrassed teenaged daughter had managed to get out of the car. Talk about inconsiderate. Fortunately I wasn't in a hurry and I didn't have long to wait, but honestly!

Time for a bit of culture now though, it's the last Friday of the month so here is the link to the National Galleries Art Quiz. 7/10 for me, but I do find I'm answering with more confidence and fewer guesses these days.
Good luck.

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/UfTiYSIs?typeform-source=lm.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.