WAITED 3 YEARS

I met this lovely lady in 2019 in Greece on a summer camp. She really was a special supportive friend when I was at a very low point.
She planned to visit England; for the 1st time, with 20/30 students from Ukraine. Her son was going to stay with us. Then lockdown happened a week before!!!!!
I’m summer 2021…camp happened again but I was still unsure about going. I thought I’d go in 2022…then the war happened. My Ukrainian friends were scattered around Europe. This meet up was so special.

#Eventually we met by the London Eye…I was there early and got soaked twice!!! This time she only had 4 students. They travelled back to the school independently. Julia and her friend Anna and I went for coffee and cake …..
#by the clock in Waterloo station; usually for romantic rendezvous but a meeting of special friends too.
#they came back to our house and The Rev had cooked a delicious roast dinner with Yorkshire puds(they loved them) and apple pie and custard, Anna really loved the custard so The Rev presented her with her own box of it!!!! no we didn’t make homemade custard!!

The four hours went so quick but worth the 3 years wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.