Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Doh Ray Me - Priscilla

These are misleading - miniature but tall, tulips and allium. Neglected in a pot from two years ago, they have sprung up through the weeds! The tulips are Queen of the Night, but I keep thinking of Priscilla Queen of the Desert!
The suppliers sent the wrong fan belt to the garage, so I ended up working from home today. Got Miles back around five, all mended. Good job as I have an early start to go on a Pathology Course tomorrow.
News from Annie: still improving and visitors queuing round the block! I suspect her family are all exhausted and trying to get into some kind of routine, so John is only going to give updates every two or three days. Visitors are limited in the ward, so I am going to wait till her other relatives and friends have seen her. Of course I will pass on any news I hear in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.