Now we have everything

By Gembop

Happy Mothers Day

My First mothers day has been lovely. Charlie got me a card (he apparently writes using scruffy capital letters ;) and tickets to the Making of Harry Potter at Leavesden studios at the end of the month. Can't wait! He also slept a mammoth 7.5 hours in a single stint last night which was a gift in itself!

We spent the day in Warwickshire with Robin's mum, nan, stepdad, sister and nephew. All the women there were celebrating the day :)

We've been putting Charlie to bed upstairs between 7-8pm for a couple of weeks now but last night was the first night we heard him cry down the monitor. He was crying in his sleep and just as quickly as he stated, he stopped and his face relaxed again. It's horrible to think he might be having bad dreams!

Thankfully tonight he's not repeated that and all is still quiet. I like the metronome style ticker the monitor shows also. It's to show that he's still breathing. I know it's probably way over the top but I find it reassuring and contrary to what people have warned about, I'm not staring at it all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.