My blip-years

By Silverace

Volt

This old office building has some nice architectural features, if you look long enough.

Now for the big news… there is no big news… I was extremely close to starting a new job and leaving my current employer after 25 (!) years, but an unfortunate course of events at the later stage of the application made me change my mind. We got to a verbal agreement after two months of interviews and assessments, but the job offer letter differed on two fundamental elements and it turns out the recruitment agency misinformed me as they had a different understanding of the elements than the company that offered the job. As I nor the company wants to change position, the deal fell through. It is unfortunate, but I am happy where I am and will not go for (much) more money or a higher level at all cost… maybe I will now even find time again to blip more ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.