lilabowie

By lilabowie

Mad knitters (as opposed to mad hatters)

There's a 'mad hatters' walking tour here in Oxford, and all sorts of other 'mad hatter' entertainments. But currently there's also the 'mad knitters' going around, decorating Oxford in rather imaginative ways. What I snapped up today is on the fence around the Radcliffe Camera/Bodleian Library. Surely it's been photographed lots of times before. In fact, I spotted a few people taking their own shots of knitted flowers with the Radcliffe camera in the background after I'd done mine. I was on a lunch break in the Vaults of St Mary the Virgin with a friend. Afterwards I couldn't resist taking a few pictures of the knitting deco, and she looked over my shoulder commenting that this picture had the messy wrapping of the Bodleian in it as well. Yeah, that's correct, but my frame picked up on the blue plastic wrapping of the Radcliffe Camera, matching the blue in the knitting yarn, connecting the knitted blossoms. I just love it! The geometry, the colours and everything about it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.