Ash and Bob

Lord, this has been a hectic month.

Back from Edinburgh, and now off to York for a couple of nights away with The Good Gang, my chums from university. It's been a while now since all five of us made it along to one of these trips, although three is enough for it to be quorate and fun.

I drove across this morning, after dropping Hannah at Bentham, and the journey was very enjoyable, including a scenic circumnavigation of Harrogate.

I dropped my car and bags off at the hotel (Dean's Court: would recommend), and walked over to meet Bob at The York Tap, which is at the station, and therefore an ideal place to meet Ash when his train arrived.

The afternoon, was mildly boozy, although I took it easy as I had a German lesson at five, and then we went out again in the evening. As you, might expect, I find these chaps both excellent and relaxing company, and a good time was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.