A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Taupo

For me Taupo is about street art. Christchurch was amazing and Taupo continues to add to its canvas. My main Blip has a small collection of those I found today.

My extra has a number of other things seen or done today. Our hotel had two classic car groups staying last night. The Taupo Vintage Car Club were hosting a number of old time Fords and the Tauranga Mini Owners Club had a number of members visiting.

Also I've included the plane outside McDs. I'm sure this is the 3rd colour it has been during our visits. We then visited Huka Falls where I've added a long exposure of the approaching rapids. It was here we saw a Tui singing in a tree. I think my phone managed a fair shot of this elusive bird.

Whilst we were out the weather stayed fine. Rain came later but we where busy buying a new larger suitcase...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.