Late lunch with Milly

I made an early start from York, caught up on work back in Kirkby Lonsdale, drove to Salford, walked to the office, and then had a late lunch with Milly at her work, which, happily, happens to be Wagamama's. I had the beef ramen that she recommended and it was excellent.

After ten years of frequenting Manchester, I'm cautiously pleased that I know my way 'round now, although my post-lunch hubris did lead to me taking a route back that was a little longer than I intended. The bridge in today's blip is the one I meant to cross :-)

Once there, I did a few more bits and pieces, and then went to the studio for a couple of hours while the Minx and Hannah went to book club. (And, finally, a drink free day. It's been a while.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.