愚人节

You probably haven't noticed, but I've been away for a few weeks.

Surprisingly, I wasn't in prison for strangling a rude customer - I've been travelling for a new job. (As some of you know, the pharmacy chain I previously worked for is being sold/closed down, so I decided to jump ship instead of walking the plank.)

Luckily, I was quickly offered a job with a pharmaceutical company who are researching natural versions of common medicines. They plan to invest in sustainable eco-pharmacology, and I've been sent here to Northern China, to find a new, organic way of recreating one of pharmacy's best sellers. Obviously, I'm not actually allowed to say what we're trying to make, but if I tell you that the plant we're harvesting is known for its robust, upward-thrusting branches, and in Latin, is called rhododendra erecta......can you guess?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.