New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Slabby

Up early to head back to Ratho to see if we could remember our knots and actually have a bit of a climb.  Unfortunatley for the centre, their computer systems were down, so everyone had to fill in their details on paper forms and have a knot test before being allowed in.  We spent the first bit reminding ourselves how to tie in and belay, then graduated from the baby walls when we felt a bit more confident. 

P did a big climb which took him right to the top of the centre which was pretty fun.  I started out pretty nervy but gained confidence and found what grade my challenge climbs were at.  We finished off with a go on the slab where I took a silly blip - P did the yellow one in the corner which looked quite tough, whereas I did the much easier red route on the end.  Was a fun morning.

Sad that my first otter I've seen in the wild was deid by the side of the motorway :(  I did wonder what it was doing that far away from the water. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.