OH I DO LIKE TO STROLL ALONG THE PROM PROM PROM

Now you'll be siniging that for the rest of the day!!!!!

It was such a lovely day today that I just needed to get out so as Hubby was going to Grange this morning, I cadged a lift and went for a stroll along the prom.  When I arrived there was only me and a couple of other people along the prom, but a few minutes later it became very busy - mostly dog walkers and young families but I think a coach party had arrived as well.  Nice to see people enjoying the views along our lovely prom.

I joined the prom from The Clare House Hotel, over the rail bridge and then went up past the Lido, to take photos as it is now, which is a very dilapidated state because work is supposed to be starting on it very soon.  They are not currently turning it into another Lido, just restoring the buildings and filling in the Lido with a possibility that it will be turned  into a prom one day.  Something does need to be done as it is currently an eye sore but personally I don't think having an open-air swimming pool in Cumbria is a great idea as it would cost so much money to keep it open and I think after the first initial flush of opening visitors would soon tail off.  However I am very willing to be proved wrong - but as long as the space can be used by locals and visitors then that has to be a good thing.

After that I met hubby in Thyme Out for coffee then whilst he went to get the car I walked on down to The Foxes Den (a lovely shop) and met him again at Grange Railway Station. It was good to get out and stretch my legs a little.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.