Anagach Woods

We had planned to stay over at our friends pace night and I slept on the (very comfortable) sofa with Phin as the second bedroom had 2 very small single beds in it with little room to move.

I woke around 7 and of course Phin bounded off the sofa and stood at the door so nothing else for it but to pull on my shoes and coat and take him out for his morning constitutional. It was quite refreshing being in the woods so early.

Bacon roll and a cup of tea helped make us all feel a bit more human and by 10 we were heading back to Granton. A quick shower and we headed to the high street for a wander. By lunchtime we were hungry again so popped into a hotel bar and enjoyed Mac and cheese for me and a chicken burger for Mr PHL.

Back to the caravan and Phin and Mr PHL both napped whilst I tried to stay awake by having a quick walk round the site.

Our friends popped over for a look at the caravan and a cup of tea around 4 and we passed a pleasant hour.

After they left I took Phin over to Anagach woods for an early gf Jess run about in the trees. By the time we got back to the caravan I’d added another 10000 steps to today’s tally.

I’ve snacked for dinner as I wasn’t very hungry but will be heading for my bed soon as I’m struggling to keep my eyes open.

I was bemused by this sign on a door. When us a door nit a fire exit? When it’s doubling up as a car park apparently. Thanks to davidc for hosting SillySaturday in memory of Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.