narcissi

I had a really good bivvy last night, up in a corner of the woods where there is a stand of silver birch, which looked lovely by moonlight. I wasn't awake very long to appreciate my surroundings, however - I fell asleep quickly and stayed asleep for most of the night, waking gradually with the daylight and finally getting up just before 8am.

After breakfast, I had to catch the bus to the garage, as my car was ready to collect after its MOT, and then D, Joe and I sat on the bench having our coffee and chatting. Joe and D continued chatting while I went to finish freeing the daffodils from the raspberry canes. I finally finished that this afternoon and had a lie down next to these lovely narcissi to rest my aching back.


Before cooking tea tonight, I had a wee bike ride. I've neglected the bike of late in favour of walking and the bus, and I miss it.


Lime pickle rice tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.