Postcard from Christchurch...

... On a Walk Around the Botanic Gardens

Looking at this postcard you would think what a beautiful Autumn's day... sure wasn't to start with. An hour before I took this shot it was heavy rain.

I had a lovely day with blipper flying. Because it was so wet we spend a few hours in the library. Took lots of interesting photos and we also had our lunch there. I took my library books back and a got a new one out.

Sure was a difference when the sun came out .. it warmed up to around 21c. It was a bit muddy under foot at times walking around the Botanic garden, where I took all of these shots. I got a lovely surprise when I saw this Bellbird. I have never seen a Bellbird at the gardens before.

I am still not feeling very well because of my Migraine. It was good to be out in the fresh air, that helped a bit. The bright sunshine didn't!. That is why I am putting this blip up late as I couldn't look at the screen to do this collage yesterday. Still not feeling at well today either.

Thank you so much flying for your company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.