Reflections and Organization

I woke up early this morning to pouring rain. It's not often that I can hear the rain when I'm sleeping. I got up and as I was opening the curtains I saw the patch of blue sky and the gorgeous reflections in the standing water on the deck...it had just stopped pouring, and started again five minutes later!

Here you can see my new unplanted planters...I think they form a nice boundary between me and the golf course. But I don't really know how much sun they'll get, or not, so not much planted yet.

The weather was unsettled much of the day, although a bit more sun this afternoon. I decided it was a great day to tackle my bedroom. When I moved here in December, I just jammed things away...got my bed in place and stuffed the clothes in the closet. I was in a hurry since I had my knee replaced just two weeks later. 

Some of what I've done this week is to try to organize my stuff...it required that the garage remodel happen first, then room by room moving things to where they fit best...and still giving stuff away, even after a huge culling when I left the old house! Still, it feels great to be organized. And I bought new sheets and a rug for my bedroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.