Badgerstone .....

..... relay.

Thank you for all the well wishes yeaterday, I'm feeling a bit better today, just a bit run down. I've not left Ilkley all week, so will have a day out tomorrow, hopefully that will perk me up.

This evening there was a lovely clear sky with a large almost full moon low in the sky, so after work I had a walk up on the moor to get some fresh air and take in the views. There has been a relay race up on the moor this evening and I saw loads of harriers that I havn't seen for a while.

Whilst up above White wells I took a few photos of the sun setting, including this crowd of runners waiting for their friends to finish the relay. I have put a couple more from tonight on my Flickr photostream. Although I didn't spot her, a fellow local blipper Muddyshoes was also up on the moor tonight watching the race. So today's blip is the .....


..... Badgerstone relay.


Post script, I just noticed I was running up there myself this day last year >>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.