The Storm

For some months I've been planning to start a fund raising activity for charity, today I started. It's my plan to walk my 4th full round of the Wainwright Fells for charity, all 214 fells in 428 days in order to raise much needed funds for some Hertfordshire (where I come from) charitable needs, and for the Lake District Mountain Rescue umbrella organisation.

In doing so I'll cover the equivalent distance of Lands End to John O'Groats, and climb the equivalent of Everest from sea level six times (or Everest from base camp 15 times).

I have set up a Just Giving page HERE. Any donations gratefully received,

Today I started with a gentle stroll up Little Mell Fell - just a short one, but one down, 213 to go.

The picture was taken just after I dropped Deb off for a run along the old coach road, and I'd spotted this view as I drove her out. Of course it didn't look like this, but I has this in mind as I lined up the shot. It has three texture layers over it, the ground has been layered three times and various amounts of blur and texture added, and the rain is not real.

Appropriate for April Fools day too!.

Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.