Dunnock's eggs.

Usually I can see a blackbirds nest from my chair beside the patio door. This year it is a dunnock nest. I've watched the birds building the nest for a few weeks . I have been checking the progress regularly but not often. I was scared they would relocate. As you can see today there's 2 eggs and I'm expecting more. I can see them going in and out of the nest from my chair which is very handy. They are very timid birds, brown and grey and not very big. They used to be called a hedge sparrow because they look like a sparrow a bit but the beak is a lot more pointy. 
To see one follow the link.https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3854264

Planted bulbs and the friendly robin came and sat on my foot. I fed him some mealworms. He took one and presented it to his mate. You can see my leg in the extra. He is right next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.