Now we have everything

By Gembop

A dash to the Whittington

Today started out fairly chilled. I called my sister to wish her Happy Birthday and apologise for my present not arriving on time (some Instagram fridge magnets). At least our cards made it there this morning, including Charlie's first Auntie card.

I was then just pottering around the house getting some chores done when I got a phone call from Katrina. She'd been to the doctors with Stanley about his sickness and diarrhoea and her doctor had told them to go the hospital immediately but she mustn't drive herself. She asked could I pick them up ASAP as they needed to be seen before 1pm, in the next 25 minutes!

Thankfully we were out of our pj's (this is a rarity when we're staying home) so I quickly bundled Charlie into his car seat, grabbed my wrap and drove to Muswell Hill. I was getting a little anxious over thinking the situation. They would only suggest not driving if they thought it would be bad news, surely?

Fitting two babies and two adults in the mini was an adventure in itself but we made amazing time and got to the Whittington with minutes to spare. I dropped Katrina off and found parking before putting Charlie in the wrap and heading in. He fell to sleep straight away and I found myself covering his face in a (probably fruitless) bid to guard from germs. I've turned into an over anxious mum, I know, but hate the thought of hospital germs.

Katrina and Stanley were in with the doctor for quite a while. When they finally came out she looked visibly relieved. He'd got gastroenteritis but wasn't so dehydrated he'd need to be admitted or put on a drip- phew! He just needed fluid and time for it to work out of his system.

I snapped this (bad) picture while we were waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.