Silly Saturday ...

... Chippy Easter Bunny?!?

We had a weird weather day today starting with rain in the morning ..  then sun in the afternoon ... and finishing the day with more rain.  But the temps were fabulous ... getting into the low 70's F.   Simply lovely.  

Before we went out for our walk at Plainfield Rail trail I sat outside on the steps whilst photographing this chipmunk and a couple of squirrels.  This sweet chipmunk and I are building our trust ... I was able to be sitting about two feet away from her during our little photoshoot.  She even took a peanut from my hand again.  But she wasn't too happy with me when I put these bunny ears on her!  Thanks to davidc for not only hosting Silly Saturday this month but for keeping this wonderfully silly challenge going in memory of Admirer.  

We had a lovely walk at Plainfield and when we got home I sat on the back deck enjoying the sun and warmth.  I even painted my toenails ... which came out terrible!  I had to remove the polish it was so bad!  I hope I do better next time but for now my toes will remain bare.  

And now for some news ...

After over 4,600 blips I've decided to call it quits.  It's been a fabulous journey and I've met so many wonderful blippers ... many of you in person.  But I'm struggling to keep up with all your wonderful journals.  I don't feel it's fair to you that you keep up with mine and I don't have the time to reciprocate.   Love to you all.

Signing off ... KangaZu.  








April Fools!!!!!!!!  I could never leave this great community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.