wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Odd

Well it's been a fantastic three weeks, but today I had to send my best friend back to Australia (well London for an early flight tomorrow). We've had a lot of fun, done and seen lots, and had plenty of quality time together. It was still sad to see her off at the station, but it'll be ok - we like technology. I am blessed to have an Erica in my life, I know not everyone has a friendship like ours in their lives. In many ways we are very very different, but have a very long shared history and a strong shared faith that underlies it all. We did decide it would be for the best for us to have some time apart though - we finish each others sentences and can have entire conversations through just one flick of the eyes (very handy when you want to make a comment about that person across the row on the train...) After three weeks it gets a little concerning when you're both checking Facebook and turn to each other simultaneously saying 'hah, check this out' and realise you're showing each other the same post.

So we spent the day getting last minute presents, finding a falafel place in the city and stickybeaking in a couple of final shops before she caught a mid-afternoon train. Now the house feels a little empty, but I know I'll soon be immersed in my study and it'll all feel so long ago. It's been wonderful, thank you Erica, and thank you everyone who hosted, toured or met us, it was fab to catch up.

And this pic? Well I've just spent an hour stitching yesterday's panorama so couldn't think of anything abstract within reach to photograph. I would have just used one from today and skipped the challenge, but found this accidental trigger slip in the bunch and thought it could be pretentiously abstracted up. This represents Erica slipping out of my grasp while all our travels take on a far off warp. Or something ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.