Sworn to Protect and Serve.

Unbelievable news. Shocked at events down in London. Thoughts obviously to everyone involved, including the victim and his family.

This is in no way a political statement or otherwise, just my two cents. With what is an unfolding news story, I'd like to acknowledge the fact the police did an amazing job brining the difficult and shocking events to a quick resolution. Accounts of officers being fired at and being rushed at with machetes doesn't bear thinking about. Lets remember that the officers involved are human too, I'm sure they were shocked at what they were confronted with, and that they will live out this day in their minds for a long time to come.

In any case, how something like this can happen to a poor innocent man in one of our city's streets, in broad daylight, is completely beyond my comprehension. Some things I will just never understand.

All round horrific day. Not a lot more can be said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.