Biker Ruby and a trip out

"Where's Ruby got to?" someone asked after Sunday lunch for 14.
We found her in the garage walking around with my bike boots on HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA She's always getting hold of shoes, last night it was Marlanes. Ruby and Eric had a sleepover last night, which means I sleep with my door ajar, in case F.M.i.L. wakes up in the night (she didn't), and Marlane get's pretty much zero sleep because they both sleep in her bed with her! She loves it though.
After dinner they all disappeared to the Hatherley Manor hotel where they had a 'do' in the grounds. Slides, bouncy castle etc. The children had a whale of a time judging by the photos on Facebook.
I had a good time too, I said to Marlane that I just felt like a short ride out after the very busy morning and lunch time.
I popped into Oily Rag (bike clothing and cafe Shop Motorcycle Apparel | Men's, Women's Clothing & Gear UK – Oily Rag Co ) as it was shortly after 14:00 and they are open until 14;30 on a Sunday. Had a coffee and went on to the Jet Age Museum, where I used to volunteer, primarily doing the Vulcan cockpit tours. It's good to visit now and then to see what changes there have been. Most of all I noticed there wasn't a single volunteer face I recognised, although I know some of the old ones are still around. I keep thinking about going back again, even if it's only one or two days a month, we'll see.
www.jetagemuseum.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.