Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Nasty spikes!

The top image is the apex of my delightful neighbour’s roof. The bottom image is some of the spikes that I found in my garden this morning. They must have blown off the roof in all the gales we’ve had here recently.  Currently I have at least 3 hedgehogs walking around in my garden at night and these spikes could have hurt them.

MY neighbour is so proud of being born and bred Cornish that he has a tall flagpole in his garden, flying a large and noisily flapping Cornish flag. The seagulls that used to perch on his roof must have lived here, collectively, for a lot longer than he has.  He enriches the Cornish air by regularly using a polluting patio heater, and cuts his grass to within an inch of its life - that's in the areas where he hasn't concreted it over.  He likes a 'tidy' garden so much that he sweeps his paths daily and even sweeps the pavement in front of his house.  The blossoms from my camellia shrubs fall on his path and they annoy him and he sweeps those away. He doesn't like bird feeders because they are messy.  Each to his own but I think these spikes are cruel.  I've checked and they're not illegal.  I think they should be!

I'm wondering if it would be illegal to post these fallen spikes through his letter box.  Although I think they might get stuck half way.  So I'm trying to think of a creative use for them.  The ones in the bottom photo are on a strip of about 12 inches long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.