Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Photo opportunity

We had a much nicer day in Cambridgeshire although the wind was very chilly. It didn’t stop me from a spring visit to Cambridge Botanic Gardens to join the last of the free monthly tours. It’s always interesting to see the gardens through another’s eyes, this time the guide’s particular interest was in the pine tree collection. Normally I don’t pay them too much attention as there is so much else to look at so this turned out to be quite a treat.
My blip though is the famous cherry blossom, it’s quite old and flowers like this every year. It’s a magnet for visitors and you can see why. It is spectacular. The forecast is for a few sunny days (hurrah!) so the flowering will be over fairly quickly so I was fortunate to catch it looking so gorgeous,
I hope you’ve all had happy weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.