Floral heaven

At last, blue sky so a walk beckoned. My favourite walk with a twist, I thought the wild geraniums would be in flower in the woods and I was right although the best is yesterday to come. They form a carpet like bluebells in April in the U.K. we walked from Las Hayas to Arure and back. They are two of the mountain villages. The temperature is often only 9 degrees up there but today it was 19 degrees when we started and 24 when we finished. We could see the neighbouring islands of La Palma and El Hierro and our blue sky was back.
So my main shows a large group of poppies, a single in first extra, some of the hundreds of wild seeet peas in second extra, the wild geraniums in third extra and a mixed assortment in the fourth. I have been waiting a few weeks to get out to see this specwtwcle and I wasn’t disappointed. we rounded off the day with a pleasant swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.