View from my front window

Unfortunately I just realised the elephant is reflected in the window. And as you can see it's Brown garden bin day tomorrow. Plus Misty joined me.

Lovely day, I cut 2 lawns and did 2 loads of washing but had to stop because we realised there was a problem with the waste water not going down properly when the loo was flushed, on checking by lifting the grate cover we found the water in the sewer backing up, I went to next door which is the direction the water flows to check if it was the same with them, Gary checked and it was backed up into their grate too so it is somewhere beyond them. I rang Yorkshire water and a very nice girl took details then said someone would come in the next 3 days to inspect and flush it out.
 Lets hope it doesn't completely block because it will flood into my back garden, We have 3 houses before us whose waste runs into the sewer. I have had it flood in the past because I had a neighbour who used to be forever lifting the grate and putting stuff down, one of his favourites was emptying the pond down into it with all the soil and bits of plants. Then it would get blocked and we would have to get the rods out to shove it down but were getting too old for that now.

Then I had a message from Kirsty, she had run over some broken glass bottles which were at the side of the road, ripped two tyres, had to wait 2 hours for the recovery to come and pay £80 for 2 part worn tyres. The best was she was going to pick up her daughter and hadn't dressed so was in her PJ's and horror of horrors no bra on. plus she had the dog with her.

Otherwise nothing much happened today lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.