Radio

‘I heard it on the radio’
My first prized possession was the old radio my grandmother gave me for my room in the attic. I painted it yellow, and used a floral fabric for the soundbox. It had AM and FM and long wave, the whole world in sound in a bright box. When we moved to Italy in the early 70s my radio was a lifeline, my connection with the life we had left, Radio Luxembourg had Radio Caroline at night ( Italian radio in those days was still heavily censured, so many songs were banned because the lyrics were deemed sinful). Radio was and is very important for me, even today I have to have the radio on ( but I do wonder why it all has to be digital nowadays, seems asking for trouble if the internet ever gets compromised ).

For today’s MonoMonday theme of ‘communication’, with thanks to jensphotos for hosting this month.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday’s sparkling allium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.