Communications

Well, surprise, surprise, the first photo I took today fits the MonoMonday theme, which is Communications. I have spent a large amount of these last days enabling communication between various groups of people, by translating between Portuguese and English. This is my set up for the big meetings, thanks to an Austrian guy called Tobias, who lent me his laptop - I brought mine, but this one was set up already, in a back corner of the room. There's a pillar between me and the platform, so I stand up to see the speaker, which actually feels better.

But I've translated in various other capacities as well, including being nabbed as I pass through the lobby, to do a one to one.

Gotta go to a meeting, will write my gratefuls after...

Gratefuls:
- a great walk before dinner with some of the Brazilians (see extra)
- an excellent main speaker, Hélder Favarin
- good Zoom meeting tonight, with folk from our church in England

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.