Paul's Big Year 2009

By paulr2009

June.....and the Paul R photo blip starts again

Well, it has been a little time since I posted a picture. Following some pressure from my brother in New Zealand I feel that I should start again as I really do not have any excuses ! I cannot promise that I will publish every day but I will try.

So I walk through the Public Gardens in Boston every day on the way to work. It is such a lovely, relaxing space (especially in the morning). I managed to capture a picture of my favorite flower as it prepares to bloom. This walk in the morning is a million miles away from my walk to work in London when I used to walk down Baker Street with the noise and the pollution from the buses. THis lovely walk starts as I leave the T just over the river and walk up the historic red brick street of Charles Street before entering the Boston Public Gardens, past the ponds and the nesting swans. Very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.