Ellem

By Ellem

Sweet Peas

The seeds I planted t ea couple of weeks ago are starting to pop through now. Sweet peas are among my favourite flowers to grow, the scent from just a wee bunch wafts through the whole house :-)
The weather today was amazing - but I spent most of the day at my sister P’s house in Fife with other sister L helping redecorate the living room. We made good progress having stripped the old paper off the feature wall and also deciding on the paint colour for the other walls. Stone Beige was the ultimate winner with Fine Sand a close second but Parched Earth unanimously rejected as not a match at all for the new paper.
We’ll be back there again Wednesday to get some more done, the first coat on the walls and hopefully the paper hung.
The weather forecast is nice again for tomorrow so I’ll be out on my bike and off to Dobbies to meet a friend for coffee and a catch up which I’m looking forward to very much :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.