Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Stationary stones

Despite the title of this blip (too clever for my own good) I have been anything but stationary today. Despite having a list of other huvtaes, I went first to Pilates - the holiday village suddenly hoaching with families and cars - and felt thoroughly stretched and shattered by the end of class. Once home, we had the first coffee in the garden of the season - it was really warm in the sun at our back door. Then a text: the funeral service in the church was over and were we coming up to rehearse? 

Thing is, Holy Week is dauntingly busy viewed from this end, and tomorrow there is a service of Evensong in our church to which all the other churches in the town and surroundings are invited. We haven't had our own church choir for decades now, and our non-church choir is on holiday, so three of us - me, Himself and the sub-organist - are providing the choir parts. Actually we had a lovely rehearsal, as we sing really well together and there's no need to explain things ...

I had time after that to go home for some bread and cheese and two mugs of tea before I headed out of town to meet Di to find some moss for liturgical use - so to speak - later in the week. Moss is so abundant here that I felt I could have ripped up most of my front garden, but it might've been a tad obvious; we found an unobtrusive supply in the forest near Benmore. It'll have renewed itself by next year. We had time after that to go for a walk, which is where I took the blip. This is a view I've posted before on here, but rarely looking as lovely as this - these clouds just made it. We were on the old road that runs parallel to the present route out of town, now on the far side of the fields on my left.

I took the black bags of moss in my car but realised I'd never get anything else in the boot while they were there, so when Himself went back to the church to practise the organ I went too and parked them in a dark corner to await the suitable day... and walked home, despite the fact that my legs were groaning at me all the way. We had lamb curry for dinner (out of the freezer, mercifully - I just had to do the rice) and collapsed in a heap. 

It took me a while to stir myself sufficiently to come upstairs, but I'm here now and bed calls. Tomorrow has more demands ... 

By the way - you'll have worked out the title by now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.