YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Guilty Pleasure

This morning I offered to take Geoff and Chris out for breakfast at The Beach Cafe in New Brighton. As soon as I had mentioned it you've never seen two men wash and dress so quickly. Needless to say by the time it was my turn in the bathroom they were outside with Agnes in the pram tapping their feet ready to go. I managed a quick wash and teeth clean, threw some clothes on and off we went.

Now my guilty pleasure, blipped, isn't that bad but bad enough for someone who is counting their calories. Chris and Geoff had the full monty though with sausages, bacon, poached eggs, hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes and toast. Agnes had whatever she could off everyone plus a fluffy.

Off to Lake Tekapo in the morning and the start of our road trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.