RoadToRecovery

By OneDogAndHisMan

Well I like them

My grandfather and father used to shoot squirrels in their garden, I was horrified when they told me this as a kid.  Their reasoning - they ate birds' eggs.  Well, I am not sure where that justification came from given that most life on earth exploits other life to feed.  

Plus I saw my father eat eggs.

I know they can sometimes be a pest, but we all live on this planet and humans are MUCH worse*

Had Denzel on the lead and getting this one was a challenge, he was shaking with instinctual urges to chase/play with them as I had him sit next to me.  Either that or he hates them too.


* I am not saying humans should be shot, I just can't reconcile the hypocrisy and the fact they singled out these gorgeous animals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.