Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

So Long

I recently moved out and I just came back here to look back at the first place I stayed in Melbourne.

It was straight-up hell as it was so damn far from CBD where all my friends live and it was 2 hours away from my campus so I had to wake up at 4 in the morning to start getting ready for school. 
My room did not have a window or any kind of ventilation and so for the first few weeks,  I suffocated every single night when I went to sleep. Every night in this room felt like hell as I feel as if I was stuck like this, living in this hell hole and that really took a toll on my mental health but I am getting better as I moved to a new place that really fits me.
Dinner to me is a very important thing as I try to make it interesting every night by cooking for my mates and from the pictures, you can see that the kitchen was disgusting and disappointing but it did have enough equipment for me to cook.
Overall, I'd say this place not only looks depressing but really screwed up my mind as I felt as if I was trapped here, unable to move forward.
Thank god that's over
So long
Old friend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.