Sun brings out the insects!

I have had two great sightings today.

Sighting 1 was in Sainsbury's.  I was behind blipper  lenycato.  We have been friends on Blip for a long time but have never met despite living in the same area.  I recognised her smart hairstyle as she had blipped it.  It was lovely to meet up over the groceries!

Afterwards I went for a walk on Oswestry Racecourse where I had Sighting 2 which was my first male Orange Tip butterfly.  I always consider them the real beginning of spring.  It's not a very good photo as it wasn't still for long but I'm still pleased to be able to blip one.

It was a lovely warm sunny day after this morning's frost and has certainly brought the insects out to bask or feed.

Tonight I'm out to a music session and that's always enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.