YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

A 10 Day

I have mentioned before that I sometimes give days marks out of 10 and today was definitely a 10 day.  We went to Beadnell on the Northumberland coast.  We had lunch in a new cafe close to the beach and then did a lovely long walk along the beach.  The sky was blue and the sun was shining although it was still on the cool side.  Just a perfect day.

Beadnell has special memories for me as I holidayed there when I was a little girl (see extra photo - I am the little one).  Somehow or other five of us managed to squeeze in to the tiny little caravan.  My memories are of playing with a girl called Susan who was staying in the next caravan, learning to play solitaire, tripping up and spilling a bucketful of water over my mam when I was playing on the beach (she had to go and get changed), seeing a garden gate that had a ships wheel on it and sitting outside of a pub drinking lemonade.  Happy days!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.