Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Another gorgeous sunny day.  Walked Misty in St John's in the Vale this morning.  Stopped off at Castlerigg Stone Circle for today's blip as its 11 years today that I posted my first blip of this stone circle.  Misty had to be in it too as she's 11 years old.  No official celebrations yet though as I've missed lots of days over the years, but I like to remind myself of this date.  For those of you who like my postcards, see extras.  We were at the stone circle fairly early and had it to ourselves for at least five minutes!  Stopped off at Bassenthwaite on the way home for Misty to have a paddle and get her legs clean after going through some boggy sections.  Rain and lots of it tomorrow apparently, so had to finish cutting the lawn when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.