Northern Star

By Lifferz

First forage of the year

Dropped my car off at the garage as I'm hoping they can repair a dodgy wheel bearing tomorrow and that it is nothing more serious!

On the walk home I was armed with a plastic bag as I'd decided to collect some wild garlic whilst it's still quite young and smelling fresh. I did spot a few shoots which will later turn into flowers eventually, this means I may need to collect more at the weekend. My hands were rather sticky afterwards. I collected several handfuls that weren't too close the the road edge or ground. There are lots of slopes here with wild garlic growing abundantly so it's easy enough to grab bits that are waist height and have not had close encounters with dogs!

Wild Garlic pesto is on the cards tomorrow.

On getting home I watched a bit of trash TV and made a curry. Very nice to have the afternoon off! A sunny day which was pretty warm outside in the sun trap areas of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.