Dentist

We had our last rehearsal with the group preparing a Hommage-concert in May in honour of Sven-Bertil Taube, a Swedish singer and actor of great renown, at least in this country. His father was a legendary composer, poet and singer of a generation active in the thirties and forties. His son S-B did a lot of recordings, some of which we do a Hommage-concert.
During our coffee break, one of my fillings fell out and luckily I could get an appointment the same day with my new dentist, a very thorough young man of maybe forty who kept explaining everything he was doing and was going to do all the time. He wasn't interested in learning about me but did a very good job of fixing my filling.

While waiting for the appointment I sat around in the sun in a sheltered place to look at my island from the mainland. I live quite a bit to the left of the small island called "Grimskär", a former fortress in the unsettling times of the mid 16-hundreds when Sweden was a nation at war most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.