(094) Lower Largo

We had clear blue skies and brilliant sunshine today so I got out on the bike and made for the coast. The flying camera is easily small enough to fit in my bike backpack, so that went along with me. I'm really enjoying seeing very familiar places from completely different points of view and the main blip is a good example of this. The village is Lower Largo and the viaduct used to carry the Fife coast railway line, which ran from Thornton to St Andrews. The railway line closed in 1966 and parts of the trackbed are now used for the Fife Coast Path. Sadly, the viaduct is not used and no access is possible. The first extra shows my more usual view of the viaduct and the second extra would probably have been my blip if I hadn't taken the drone with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.