Cygnus

By Cygnus

Girls’ night out

I’m in Portrush! On the north coast of Northern Ireland. I think that the headland you can see across the water is in County Donegal.

I’m with some pals, staying at one of the girls’ holiday home in Castlerock. I have to whisper that as holiday homes/owners aren’t terrifically popular here. We had dinner at the Ramore, a Portrush institution and apparently beloved of actor Jimmy Nesbit. Unfortunately he wasn’t in tonight.

We’ve had lots of chat but in the end couldn’t put the world to rights. That’s a difficult task and something for another day. The Ards Man has sent me off with a sleeping bag with NO ZIP! It is totally open on one side and I’m hoping I don’t get a cold rear end. I’m off to find my hot water bottle….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.