One way traffic

By Mobius

VS16 - Freestyle

This months session was one where everyone brings one or two tracks to play.

As usual I played:
a crowd pleaser - Elvis Costello and the Attractions – New Amsterdam
a more challenging - Sarathy Korwar – Utopia is a Colonial Project

Plenty more in reserve depending on the vibe of the session.

Bad Boy / Wellbeing
Currently I have spells where my jaw locks up trying to speak, as well as difficulty in eating, and getting to sleep with the spasms. I've resorted back to taking clonazepam to aid it's control after a year or two off.

Having postponed my last Botox clinic appointment, have now asked for a cancellation slot, which usually come up. I guess it might interfere with my swallowing analysis appointment, but I'll see what my consultant thinks.

Clonazepam is not a good combination with a few strong pints of beer and I ended up falling off when standing on my stool for a group picture, memory loss etc (which I never had in my youth). I did thoroughly enjoy myself but did apologise to the group for any annoyance caused.

Needless to say the group leader who is a very different personality has now introduced our first two group rules:
1. NO standing on chairs or tables (as I often do for snaps);
2. Avoid getting drinks from the bar whilst music is playing.

Understood. Fair enough.

I do generally consider myself to be very gracious and respectful of other people and the proper way to conduct myself, but very occasionally I want the break away from conventionality. I am always warm and friendly.


I took the main post fall (unbeknown to me), just after the extra group shot taken by my dear friend G. I'm sitting slumped in the safety of an armchair in the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.