CathyH

By CathyH

Beauty in Black and White

I’m sitting here listening to the rain and thunder, once again a little worried about severe weather. For the third week in a row severe thunderstorms are predicted with a strong possibility of tornadoes. This time seems worse because we’re still dealing with the aftermath of last week’s tornadoes which has us all on edge and this round is coming through during the night. It sure is nice to be able to get alerts on the phone that will wake me if a tornado warning is issued. I’ll sleep much better.

I’m saying all that to explain my picture today. I was afraid high winds, hail or heavy rain would beat all the blooms off this little Dogwood tree, so I took a lot of pictures of it. I really liked this flower with the raindrop hanging on. That’s kind of how I feel. I’m just hanging on trying to get through another storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.