You grate

My work day started badly with a non functioning laptop.

It rapidly became a WFO day instead of what I'd planned.  I postponed a meeting whilst I waited on a replacement laptop.  

I was surprised to find one of my team in the office.  There was group activity in the shared work space near the desk I was using and the facilitator appeared and stuck post it notes on the desks of non participating colleagues.

Whilst I am on board with trying to make the Corporate Plan more meaningful to everyone, calling a meeting a 'priority party' and sticking a post it on my laptop when I am focusing on End of Year returns and responding to the latest consultation on restructure did not land well.

I am actually not doing so great and no amount of smiley affirmation will change that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.